City Council


NOTICE OF COUNCIL MEETINGS


PLEASE NOTE, DUE TO THE CURRENT COVID-19 OUTBREAK, THE MEETING WILL BE HELD AS FOLLOWS:
 
JOIN ZOOM MEETING
HTTPS://US02WEB.ZOOM.US/J/89315474985
MEETING ID:  89315474985
 
DIAL TO ATTEND
+1301 715 8592
+1 312 626 6799
MEETING ID:  89315474985
 
We appreciate your understanding and anticipate your cooperation.

Mayor Matt Burke and Garfield Heights City Council

 

Garfield Heights City Council has regular meetings the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the council chambers at the Civic Center.

A council caucus session is held at 6:30 p.m. before each meeting. Council may schedule additional meetings to handle city business matters with 24 hours notice to the public.

During the summer months, council sessions are reduced to one meeting per month.

Agendas and legislation to be considered at each meeting are posted the Friday prior to the meeting at public locations throughout the city including the Civic Center, the Garfield Heights Justice Center, the Boulevard Convenient and the Garfield Heights Regional Library.

Recorded meetings of the Garfield Heights City Council are shown on local government access channels seven days a week.

Starting times are listed below: 

  • 3:00 am
  • 10:00 am
  • 1:30 pm
  • 4:30 pm
  • 8:00 pm
  • 10:30 pm

FOR A LIST OF THE CODIFIED ORDINANCES, please click here.

FOR A LIST OF THE COUNCIL MINUTES, please click here.

FOR THE UPCOMING AGENDA please click here.

FOR A LIST OF THE ORDINANCES AND RESOLUTIONS, please click here.

 

Which Ward do I live in?
To view the Ward Divisions, please click here.

 

  Michael T. Nenadovich
Council President Pro Tem
Council - Ward Three
216-641-7056
mnenadovich@garfieldhts.org
 
 
Michael Dudley, Sr.
Council - Ward One
216-324-7661
mdudleysr@garfieldhts.org
 
Charles Donahue, Jr.
Council - Ward Two
216-501-7665
cdonahue@garfieldhts.org
 
Shayla L. Davis
Council - Ward Four
216-532-5210
sdavis@garfieldhts.org
 
Jason Blake
Council - Ward Five
216-338-7883
jblake@garfieldhts.org
 
Frank Tagliarini
Council - Ward Six
216-315-0300
ftagliarini@garfieldhts.org
 
Thomas Vaughn
Council - Ward Seven
216-663-8837
tvaughn@garfieldhts.org
 
  Barbara Molin
Clerk of Council
216-475-0824
bmolin@garfieldhts.org

 
 
Mail to any Council person should be sent to the following address:

Garfield Heights City Hall
5407 Turney Road
Garfield Heights, OH 44125